Free Book Search Free eBooks of the Day   Today's cartoons
Recommended books  Best books of the 20's  Adventurous Books  Books about Money  Children's Books  Computer Science  
Crime & Mystery  Epic Fantasy  Horror  Humor  Philosophical Literature  Poetry  
Political Science Nonfiction  Romance  Science (Non-Fiction)  Science Fiction  Sociology  Woman  

The Crown Conspiracy
Michael J. Sullivan
There's no ancient evil to defeat or orphan destined for greatness, just two guys in the wrong place at the wrong time. Royce Melborn, a skilled thief, and his mercenary partner, Hadrian Blackwater, are enterprising thieves who end up running for their lives when they're framed for the death of the king. Trapped in a conspiracy that goes beyond the overthrow of a tiny kingdom, their only hope is unraveling an ancient mystery before it's too late.

"The Crown Conspiracy is great fun and a romp end to end...Highly recommended and another positive surprise for 2008 I hope the author enjoys a well deserved success and we get to see all the planned volumes in the series." -- Fantasy Book Critic

"A fast paced and riveting fantasy, "The Crown Conspiracy" is well worth reading." -- MidWest Book Review

The Crown Conspiracy is book one of the multi-book saga: The Riyria Revelations. Instead of a string of sequels this six-book fantasy series was conceived as a single epic tale divided into individual episodes. All were written before the first was released so that plot elements are intertwined, yet each is self-contained with it's own conflict and resolution.

The Riyria Revelations and The Riyria Chronicles are two separate, but related series, and you can start reading with either Theft of Swords (publication order) or The Crown Tower (chronological order).

NOTE: The Riyria Revelations series was bought by Orbit who republished the books as a three, two-book Omnibuses. The "individual" versions are now out of print, but the story is still available as shown below:

The Riyria Revelations
1. Theft of Swords (contains The Crown Conspiracy & Avempartha)
2. Rise of Empire (contains Nyphron Rising & The Emerald Storm)
3. Heir of Novron (contains Wintertide & Percepliquis)

The Riyria Chronicles
1. The Crown Tower (August 6, 2013)
2. The Rose and the Thorn (September 17, 2013)

Read a sample chapter HERE
Search  Find at Amazon

2021, Free Book Search